Date Details Sitename
Thursday 13 Jun

Colchester 17:45 to 17:45,
1 Turtle Dove (Had top down in light rain as collecting bookcase. Not too happy until I heard t/d purring at a12/a120 junction!) [Matt Turner]

Colchester
Saturday 08 Jun

Colchester 18:15 to 18:30, Breezy and cool
2 Peregrine Falcon (Male and chick in nest alcove) 5 Swift [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Saturday 01 Jun

Colchester 15:45 to 15:45, Sunny and warm
1 Peregrine Falcon (Over old county hospital) [Emma Robinson]

Colchester
Friday 31 May

Colchester 19:30 to 20:00, Warm and cloudy
2 Peregrine Falcon (Male and female on jumbo) [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Thursday 30 May

Colchester 19:30 to 20:00, Warm and cloudy
2 Peregrine Falcon (Male and female on jumbo) [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Tuesday 21 May

Colchester 20:45 to 21:15, Warm and still
1 Peregrine Falcon (Female ) 3 Swift [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Friday 17 May

Colchester 19:00 to 19:10, Cool cloudy and breezy
2 Swift (Screaming, first Swifts seen in the area this year) [John Thorogood]

Colchester
Thursday 02 May

Colchester 13:00 to 14:30, sunny, some cloud
2 Raven (First time I've seen them here; flying North over my garden off Ipswich Road towards Suffolk) 2 Swallow 1 Swift (First of the year) 1 Coal Tit (Unusual sighting for here) 2 Blue Tit (Adult feeding young) [Janet Avery]

Colchester
Tuesday 30 Apr

Colchester 09:00 to 13:00,
1 Nightingale (High Woods C.P., still present in hedgerow west of Mayor's Spinney) [Brian Goodey]

Colchester
Monday 22 Apr

Colchester 09:00 to 13:00,
1 Nightingale (First we've heard singing here for c.10 years) 3 Willow Warbler (Three singing, one more than last year. Two in main wood near Centre, one by lake.) [Brian Goodey]

Colchester