The EBwS Bird News provides a summary of sightings for the past 14 days.
  • Headline News highlights interesting birds categorised as locally scarce or where the EBwS requires full notes/descriptions
  • Reports provides the full details of the sightings submitted to this website as well as other records e.g. from the East London Birders Forum
  • Table provides the same information as Reports but in a tabular format
  • Photos highlights the latest photos that have been uploaded to the website

Amber indicates a local or uncommon species, red indicates EBwS requires notes, bold red indicates EBwS requires a description.

Friday 12 Apr
Wrabness:
5 Nightingale
Bowers Marsh (RSPB):
Bearded Tit
Old Hall Marshes NR RSPB:
2 Great Northern Diver
Blue House Farm EWT, North Fambridge:
Black Swan
Thursday 11 Apr
Stanway GP:
3 Nightingale
Naze, The:
Firecrest, Nightingale, Hen Harrier
Wednesday 10 Apr
Marsh Farm, South Woodham Ferrers:
Osprey
Naze, The:
3 Firecrest, Ring Ouzel
Tuesday 09 Apr
Naze, The:
Ring Ouzel, Nightingale
Monday 08 Apr
Danbury Common:
10 Nightingale
Thorndon CP (South):
2 Raven
Abberton Reservoir:
Cattle Egret, 5 Nightingale, White Wagtail
Wrabness:
5 Nightingale
Naze, The:
Ring Ouzel, 3 Barnacle Goose, Hen Harrier
Canvey Island, Thames Estuary:
8 Nightingale
Blue House Farm EWT, North Fambridge:
2 Garganey
Sunday 07 Apr
Tylers Common, Upminster:
Nightingale
Abberton Reservoir:
2 Nightingale, Cattle Egret
Wrabness:
Nightingale
Saturday 06 Apr
TM0128:
Nightingale
Lofts Farm GPs, Heybridge:
Nightingale
Fingringhoe Wick NR EWT:
5 Nightingale, 2 Redpoll sp.
Naze, The:
Ring Ouzel, Tree Pipit
The Naze at Walton:
Redstart, Nightingale
Friday 05 Apr
Naze, The:
2 Redstart, Black Redstart
Old Hall Marshes NR RSPB:
2 Bearded Tit
Manningtree:
2 Barnacle Goose
Wednesday 03 Apr
Abberton Reservoir:
White Stork, Black-throated Diver, Black Swan, 3 Great White Egret
Holland Haven:
Black Redstart
Tuesday 02 Apr
Lofts Farm GPs, Heybridge:
Nightingale
Naze, The:
7 Barnacle Goose
Monday 01 Apr
Abberton Reservoir:
Raven
Sunday 31 Mar
North Fambridge:
40 Barnacle Goose
Stansted Airport Lagoons:
5 Little Gull
Gosfield:
4 Raven
Tendring:
Marsh Tit