Date Details Sitename
Thursday 13 Jun

Broomfield, Chelmsford 19:00 to 19:15, Windy
1 Turtle Dove (Observed in back garden by my wife Christine (2nd visit in a week)) [Stuart Anderson]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Saturday 01 Jun

Broomfield, Chelmsford 09:00 to 13:00, Bright, still
1 Raven (Single in lopped trees behind primary school) [Alan Roscoe]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Friday 31 May

Broomfield, Chelmsford 19:45 to 20:00, Fair evening
1 Turtle Dove (In the back garden in Chignal Road, Chelmsford for 5 minutes beneath bird feeders) [Stuart Anderson]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Sunday 12 May

Broomfield, Chelmsford 09:00 to 13:00, Sunny.
1 Raven (Being pursued by Carrion Crow, called when overhead) [Matthew Davison]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Monday 17 Dec

Broomfield, Chelmsford 09:00 to 09:15, Sunny and relatively mild
1 Blackcap (Feedig on fruit of a crab apple tree in my garden) [Peter Heath]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Saturday 06 Oct

Broomfield, Chelmsford 12:00 to 19:00, Wet
1 Stonechat (Stonechat in garden all afternoon) [Sarah Tomlin]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Monday 23 Jul

Broomfield, Chelmsford 11:45 to 11:50, very hot, some cloud, sunny.
20 Swift (Patching Hall Lane/Courtlands, a smaller group of 8 were around several days last week.) [Bruce Brown]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Thursday 19 Jan

Broomfield, Chelmsford , 10:45 to 11:00, Sunny
1 Kingfisher (On Chelmer at Broomfield Mill) [Paul Gymer]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Wednesday 11 Jan

Broomfield, Chelmsford , 08:00 to 08:00
1 Red Kite (Over Channels bowling club. Drifted off West towards Broomfield.) [David Torrice]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Wednesday 02 Nov

Broomfield, Chelmsford 19:45 to 19:45,
1 Barn Owl (One quartering fields half a mile west of Broomfield Church. A nice treat for my running group last night. We watched it ghost away in the light of our head torches.) [Andrew Stroud]

Broomfield, Chelmsford