Date Details Sitename
Saturday 24 Aug

Broomfield, Chelmsford 11:45 to 12:45,
2 Swift 1 Hobby [Bruce Brown]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Monday 22 Jul

Broomfield, Chelmsford 20:15 to 21:00, Dry, hot, still
2 Spotted Flycatcher (Pair seen collecting insects and returning to a site strongly suspected to be a nest. Observed over 45 minute period, multiple vists to the probable nest site) [Alan Roscoe]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Thursday 13 Jun

Broomfield, Chelmsford 19:00 to 19:15, Windy
1 Turtle Dove (Observed in back garden by my wife Christine (2nd visit in a week)) [Stuart Anderson]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Saturday 01 Jun

Broomfield, Chelmsford 09:00 to 13:00, Bright, still
1 Raven (Single in lopped trees behind primary school) [Alan Roscoe]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Friday 31 May

Broomfield, Chelmsford 19:45 to 20:00, Fair evening
1 Turtle Dove (In the back garden in Chignal Road, Chelmsford for 5 minutes beneath bird feeders) [Stuart Anderson]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Sunday 12 May

Broomfield, Chelmsford 09:00 to 13:00, Sunny.
1 Raven (Being pursued by Carrion Crow, called when overhead) [Matthew Davison]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Monday 17 Dec

Broomfield, Chelmsford 09:00 to 09:15, Sunny and relatively mild
1 Blackcap (Feedig on fruit of a crab apple tree in my garden) [Peter Heath]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Saturday 06 Oct

Broomfield, Chelmsford 12:00 to 19:00, Wet
1 Stonechat (Stonechat in garden all afternoon) [Sarah Tomlin]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Monday 23 Jul

Broomfield, Chelmsford 11:45 to 11:50, very hot, some cloud, sunny.
20 Swift (Patching Hall Lane/Courtlands, a smaller group of 8 were around several days last week.) [Bruce Brown]

Broomfield, Chelmsford
Thursday 19 Jan

Broomfield, Chelmsford , 10:45 to 11:00, Sunny
1 Kingfisher (On Chelmer at Broomfield Mill) [Paul Gymer]

Broomfield, Chelmsford