Date Details Sitename
Sunday 19 Jul

Colchester 13:00 to 13:00,
1 Blackcap (juvenile feeding in elder bush in garden) [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Saturday 04 Jul

Colchester 01:30 to 02:30, Walk at Cymbeline Meadows, by the station.
3 Reed Bunting (two seen, a third heard) 2 Bullfinch (pair) 10 House Martin (atleast) 1 Buzzard 1 Sparrowhawk (female) 1 Blackcap (heard) 30 Starling (flock) 5 Swallow (atleast) 5 Swift (atleast) 3 Skylark 2 Moorhen (1 juv) [Oliver Cottis]

Colchester
Friday 19 Jun

Colchester 13:00 to 13:00, Warm, sunshine and cloud, light breeze.
2 Peregrine Falcon (Both adults around Jumbo. The two juveniles appear to have fledged the nest.) [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Thursday 18 Jun

Colchester 13:00 to 13:00, warm and sunny
3 Peregrine Falcon (Both adults and at least one juvenile around jumbo) 1 Grey Wagtail (male beneath jumbo) [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Monday 15 Jun

Colchester 10:00 to 10:00, Hot and sunny
1 Hobby [Oliver Cottis]

Colchester
Thursday 11 Jun

Colchester 15:30 to 16:15,
4 Peregrine Falcon (Two adults, incl. established Dutch-ringed female; two chicks near fledging.) [Michael Padmore]

Colchester
Friday 05 Jun

Colchester 15:00 to 15:00, mild and cloudy
1 Red Kite 1 Kestrel 2 Buzzard [Oliver Cottis]

Colchester
Tuesday 02 Jun

Colchester 10:00 to 10:30,
2 Peregrine Falcon (Adult with downy chick on opposite side of water tower to previous nest sites.) 6 Swift [Michael Padmore]

Colchester
Sunday 24 May

Colchester 12:30 to 12:45,
1 Red Kite (Over Hilly Fields) 1 Peregrine Falcon (Over Balkerne Hill) [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Saturday 23 May

Colchester 18:00 to 18:00, Sunny - very windy
1 Hobby (Hunting over Keepers Green and golf course) [Steve Hallam]

Colchester