Date Details Sitename
Thursday 17 Jan

Colchester 14:00 to 16:00, All sightings from Highwoods CP
2 Coal Tit 1 Long-tailed Tit 1 Jay (First I've seen this year!) 1 Buzzard 2 Goosander (Pair on lake) 1 Green Woodpecker (At least 1 heard) [Matt Turner]

Colchester
Wednesday 09 Jan

Colchester 13:15 to 13:30, Cold and overcaste
1 Peregrine Falcon (Male on jumbo) [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Saturday 05 Jan

Colchester 14:00 to 14:15, Grey and cold
1 Stock Dove (Feeding below bird feeders in back garden) [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Friday 04 Jan

Colchester 11:45 to 11:45,
1 Blackcap (In my garden) [John Thorogood]

Colchester 11:30 to 11:45,
1 Blackcap (Female in my garden (forgot to indicate gender)) [John Thorogood]

Colchester
Tuesday 25 Dec

Colchester 08:20 to 08:25, Fine and sunny but cold with frost
1 Blackcap (Male feeding on honeysuckle berries) [John Thorogood]

Colchester
Tuesday 18 Dec

Colchester 14:00 to 14:00, Cold and grey
1 Peregrine Falcon (Male on Jumbo) [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Monday 19 Nov

Colchester 11:00 to 12:45, Highwoods Country Park
1 Mistle Thrush 10 Redwing (+) 1 Grey Wagtail (Lake) 1 Green Woodpecker 10 Redpoll sp. (circa - near Lake) 3 Jay 10 Long-tailed Tit (+) 2 Goldcrest [Liz Huxley]

Colchester
Tuesday 13 Nov

Colchester 15:45 to 16:00,
1 Peregrine Falcon (Male preening on jumbo.) [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Wednesday 24 Oct

Colchester 09:00 to 13:00,
150 Fieldfare (Flying northwest) [Steve Grimwade]

Colchester
Tuesday 16 Oct

Colchester 12:30 to 12:30, Very warm (22 degrees), cloudless blue sky
1 Peregrine Falcon (Over High Street near Town Hall) 1 Grey Wagtail (Also over high Street) [Sean Nixon]

Colchester