Date Details Sitename
Friday 17 May

Colchester 19:00 to 19:10, Cool cloudy and breezy
2 Swift (Screaming, first Swifts seen in the area this year) [John Thorogood]

Colchester
Thursday 02 May

Colchester 13:00 to 14:30, sunny, some cloud
2 Raven (First time I've seen them here; flying North over my garden off Ipswich Road towards Suffolk) 2 Swallow 1 Swift (First of the year) 1 Coal Tit (Unusual sighting for here) 2 Blue Tit (Adult feeding young) [Janet Avery]

Colchester
Tuesday 30 Apr

Colchester 09:00 to 13:00,
1 Nightingale (High Woods C.P., still present in hedgerow west of Mayor's Spinney) [Brian Goodey]

Colchester
Monday 22 Apr

Colchester 09:00 to 13:00,
1 Nightingale (First we've heard singing here for c.10 years) 3 Willow Warbler (Three singing, one more than last year. Two in main wood near Centre, one by lake.) [Brian Goodey]

Colchester
Wednesday 17 Apr

Colchester 13:30 to 13:30, Warm and light breeze
3 Buzzard (Circling over Riverside Estate/Roman Road) [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Friday 29 Mar

Colchester 10:00 to 11:00, All sightings from garden
3 Buzzard 1 Kestrel 2 Greenfinch 2 Great Spotted Woodpecker 1 Green Woodpecker 4 Stock Dove 1 Song Thrush 5 Goldfinch 7 Chaffinch 2 Red-legged Partridge 1 Moorhen [Steve Grimwade]

Colchester
Monday 25 Mar

Colchester 12:00 to 12:00, Sunny. N wind.
1 Red Kite (flying low over A12 Colchester bypass) [George Brown]

Colchester
Friday 08 Mar

Colchester 10:15 to 10:30, Sunny and mild
2 Peregrine Falcon (The Dutch ringed female in N alcove and male flying south) 2 Stock Dove (In town centre garden.) [Sean Nixon]

Colchester
Thursday 28 Feb

Colchester 11:30 to 11:30, Quick look at Highwoods CP by lake
3 Green Woodpecker (2 heard 1 seen (finally - not seen one this year yet!)) 3 Jay 1 Goldcrest [Matt Turner]

Colchester
Saturday 23 Feb

Colchester 13:00 to 13:00, Sunny, calm
1 Raven (Over Old Heath calling. Heading WSW) [Phil Carter]

Colchester