Date Details Sitename
Wednesday 08 Aug

Colne Pt 14:30 to 16:00, sunny breezy
2 Curlew Sandpiper (Jetty Hide) 2 Common Sandpiper (along river bank) 2 Wheatear (by sea wall) 5 Yellow Wagtail (family group) Greenshank (jetty hide) [Moira Jackson]

Colne Pt
Monday 06 Aug

Colne Pt 09:00 to 13:00,
2 Curlew Sandpiper (Two juvs on Jetty pools at 08:00) [Chris Balchin]

Colne Pt
Sunday 05 Aug

Colne Pt 09:00 to 13:00,
2 Arctic Skua (One light phase one dark phase gaining height over house at 08:25. 128th species for house list) [Chris Balchin]

Colne Pt
Saturday 04 Aug

Colne Pt 09:00 to 13:00,
Pied Flycatcher (Female type in sewage farm bushes at 09:00) [Chris Balchin]

Colne Pt
Friday 03 Aug

Colne Pt 09:00 to 13:00,
2 Pied Flycatcher (Female types around house 06:00) [Chris Balchin]

Colne Pt
Sunday 03 Jun

Colne Pt , 10:00 to 11:00
1 Rose-coloured Starling (Adult found earlier by Chris Balchin near Warden's Hut; apparently still on reserve early evening but Starling flock mobile & often distant on saltmarsh) [Simon Cox]

Colne Pt
Sunday 17 Dec

Colne Pt , 08:00 to 08:00
1 Snow Bunting (4 on beach, flighty. One male mid morning in mist) [Chris Balchin]

Colne Pt
Saturday 04 Nov

Colne Pt , 08:00 to 08:00
1 Great Skua (One went west chasing harrying GBB Gull.at 08:05) [Chris Balchin]

Colne Pt
Monday 30 Oct

Colne Pt , 10:00 to 12:15, sunny, 10C, light NW breeze, half tide (rising)
2 Common Scoter (found by Clive Atkins), 3 Gannet (found by CA), 1 Snipe (in off sea), 1 Short-eared Owl (in off sea), 600 Starling (minimum; coming in off sea in parties of 10-60) [Michael Lane]

Colne Pt
Sunday 29 Oct

Colne Pt , 08:00 to 08:00
1 Long-tailed Duck (Winter female north at 08:35) [Chris Balchin]

Colne Pt