Date Details Sitename
Tuesday 16 Jul

Epping 16:00 to 16:10, Sunny, warm, light winds
1 Hobby (First of the year here, they usually turn up in July for the juv House Martin crop!) [Roger Emmens]

Epping
Tuesday 25 Jun

Epping 16:00 to 16:00,
1 Sparrowhawk (Over fast and low pursued by posse of swallows) [Roger Emmens]

Epping
Monday 24 Jun

Epping 11:00 to 12:30, (Swaines Green) High cloud, humid, warm, light winds
1 Nuthatch (First at this location for at least a year) 1 Lesser Whitethroat (Singing male) 1 Red Kite 1 Buzzard 2 Linnet (Singing males) 2 Great Spotted Woodpecker [Roger Emmens]

Epping
Saturday 25 May

Epping 15:00 to 15:00, Mostly sunny, warm
2 Kestrel (one carrying food to other, neither seen clearly to age/sex) [Roger Emmens]

Epping
Monday 13 May

Epping 09:00 to 13:00, Sunny, mild, light winds
10 Linnet (Maybe 5 pairs along Bolt Cellar Lane, up on recent years) [Roger Emmens]

Epping
Friday 26 Apr

Epping 16:00 to 17:30, (Swaines Green) Mild, ostly cloudy, occasional light showers, breezy
1 Red Kite 4 Linnet 2 Ring-necked Parakeet 130 Wood Pigeon (Incudes 101 feeding on school playing field) 1 Lesser Whitethroat (Singing male) [Roger Emmens]

Epping
Sunday 07 Apr

Epping 14:30 to 14:30, (Swaines Green) Cloudy, cool
2 Redwing [Roger Emmens]

Epping
Thursday 04 Apr

Epping 14:40 to 14:45, (Swaines Green) Cloudy, breezy, cold, occasional light rain
15 Fieldfare (Feeding on fields adjacent to Swaines Green) [Roger Emmens]

Epping 16:30 to 16:35,
1 Red Kite (Passing over Epping High Street) [Roger Emmens]

Epping
Tuesday 02 Apr

Epping 17:30 to 17:40, Cloudy
1 Brambling (Female feeding on nyger seed, excellent views from close range) [Roger Emmens]

Epping
Tuesday 19 Mar

Epping 15:35 to 15:45, Dull, light winds
3 Red Kite (Soaring together, presumed pair then left towards NW and the other towards SW) [Roger Emmens]

Epping