Date Details Sitename
Tuesday 02 Apr

Halstead 14:30 to 14:45, Overcast occ. rain
1 Red Kite (Over town centre) 1 Grey Wagtail (Townsford Mill) [Paul Jeffries]

Halstead
Sunday 10 Mar

Halstead 10:30 to 10:45, Bit blowy
2 Siskin (Male and female on sunflower hearts.Very scarce here this winter) [Barbara Leport]

Halstead
Sunday 10 Feb

Halstead 12:00 to 12:00, Rain
1 Lesser Spotted Woodpecker (Female still visiting garden feeders. Present on and off since 23/12/2018.) [Anthony Wells]

Halstead
Saturday 09 Feb

Halstead 11:15 to 11:16, Bright and mild; gusty S.W. wind.
1 Blackcap (Wintering female still present and coming to fat at my garden bird table.) [Jeremy Hurley]

Halstead
Thursday 31 Jan

Halstead 13:00 to 13:05, Sunny but cold with a gentle S.E. breeze.
1 Blackcap (A single female feeding on fat at garden bird table. ) [Jeremy Hurley]

Halstead
Monday 22 Oct

Halstead 07:10 to 07:10, Cool , sunny
1 Tawny Owl (In storage shed at council depot spotted by alan sparks ) [Tony Marsala]

Halstead
Wednesday 17 Oct

Halstead 11:45 to 11:45,
1 Kingfisher (Flying down river Colne towards town and back towards Earls Colne) [Barbara Leport]

Halstead
Monday 15 Oct

Halstead 10:00 to 10:00,
1 Fieldfare (1 along river towards town westward) [Barbara Leport]

Halstead
Thursday 12 Jul

Halstead , 14:25 to 14:30, Cloudy with some sun, humid light breeze
14 Swift (screaming party over Co-op car Park in town centre) [Peter Dwyer]

Halstead
Saturday 23 Jun

Halstead , 10:45 to 10:45, Bright and Sunny light wind
2 Swift (Low over back of house in Churchill Avenue) [Peter Dwyer]

Halstead