Date Details Sitename
Saturday 09 Nov

Harwich 12:00 to 12:00, sunny, fine cold (sightings from Landguard Point). Hide tide retreating.
1 Purple Sandpiper (flew from Essex side to jetty at Landguard point) 1 Sparrowhawk (mobbed over Harwich mobile tower by crows) [Sean Gregory]

Harwich
Sunday 03 Nov

Harwich 09:00 to 13:00, Bright sunny Beacon Hill Fort area
8 Firecrest 60 Goldcrest 100 Long-tailed Tit 1 Chiffchaff [Andrew Goodey]

Harwich
Thursday 10 Oct

Harwich 09:00 to 09:00, Fine
1 Wheatear (Same place as yesterday) [Peter Brittain]

Harwich
Wednesday 09 Oct

Harwich 09:00 to 09:00, Fine
1 Wheatear ((F) near Low Lighthouse. Seen yesterday and today) 1 Grey Heron 50 Turnstone 5 Brent Goose 3 Pied Wagtail [Peter Brittain]

Harwich
Friday 04 Oct

Harwich 08:30 to 08:30,
23 Dark-bellied Brent Goose [Peter Brittain]

Harwich
Thursday 01 Aug

Harwich 08:30 to 08:30, Fine
6 Turnstone [Peter Brittain]

Harwich
Friday 26 Jul

Harwich 14:30 to 14:30, Very good. tide coming in.
2 Turnstone (First I’ve seen of these winter visitors ) [Peter Brittain]

Harwich
Saturday 20 Oct

Harwich 08:30 to 10:00, clear, sunny
3 Brambling (Redoubt Fort - Barrage Lane area) 1 Redpoll sp. 6 Turnstone 20 Goldcrest 8 Goldfinch 10 Chaffinch 20 Blackbird [Andrew Goodey]

Harwich
Friday 29 Dec

Harwich , 14:30 to 15:30, Cold and pleasant
1 Turnstone (on the wall of the pier), 1 Grey Wagtail (Cox's Pond in Old Harwich) [David Allen]

Harwich
Tuesday 14 Nov

Harwich , 14:30 to 14:30
140 Dark-bellied Brent Goose, 2 Little Egret [Peter Brittain]

Harwich