Date Site Details
Thursday 30 Sep Laindon

Laindon 19:30 to 19:35, Dark.
Tawny Owl (One calling behind back garden.) [Andrew Cox]

Wednesday 29 Sep Laindon

Laindon 22:15 to 22:20, Dark.
Tawny Owl (One calling from somewhere close to my back garden.) [Andrew Cox]

Saturday 25 Sep Laindon

Laindon 12:30 to 13:30, Overcast, mild.
Buzzard 40 House Martin 5 Greenfinch 9 Goldfinch [Andrew Cox]

Sunday 12 Sep Laindon

Laindon 13:00 to 14:00, Sun & clouds. Warm.
2 Buzzard (Displaying. Also mobbing a passing balloon.) Red Kite (Heading east.) [Andrew Cox]

Sunday 05 Sep Laindon

Laindon 10:15 to 10:20, Cloudy, sun coming through. Back garden.
Sparrowhawk Hobby (Brief tussle with sparrowhawk.) [Andrew Cox]

Friday 27 Aug Laindon

Laindon 10:10 to 10:40, Sun & clouds. Breezy. Back garden.
2 Hobby 2 Arctic Skua (Heading east to south east. PP immatures.) [Andrew Cox]

Saturday 14 Aug Laindon

Laindon 09:15 to 09:30, Sunny, warm.
Sparrowhawk Hobby (Imm.) [Andrew Cox]

Tuesday 10 Aug Laindon

Laindon 09:30 to 12:30, Sunny, some cloud. Warm.
2 Cormorant 2 Buzzard 2 Sparrowhawk Hobby (Immature.) 30 Swift (At least.) Green Woodpecker 2 Greenfinch Goldfinch Swallow [Andrew Cox]

Thursday 05 Aug Laindon

Laindon 09:00 to 11:00, Sun & clouds. Breezy.
Sparrowhawk (Several appearances.) Hobby Peregrine Falcon 7 Swift [Andrew Cox]

Saturday 17 Jul Laindon

Laindon 08:30 to 08:45, Clear, warm. Back garden.
100 Black-headed Gull (At least. Looked to be feeding on & following a swarm of flying insects, probably ants.) 15 Mediterranean Gull (At least. With black headed gulls.) 10 Swift [Andrew Cox]