Date Details Sitename
Monday 01 Jul

Stapleford Tawney 18:45 to 18:45, Warm evening
1 Little Owl (Sitting on telegraph wires) [Ann Darnell]

Stapleford Tawney
Sunday 09 Jun

Stapleford Tawney 16:00 to 16:45, Fair warm
4 Pied Wagtail (Regular ) 6 Goldfinch 10 Swallow (Nesting in farmyard) 4 Skylark (In arable fields ) 10 Red-legged Partridge 2 Buzzard 1 Kestrel (Hovering ) 10 Dunnock 2 Moorhen (With a chick ) 12 Mallard [Ann Darnell]

Stapleford Tawney
Sunday 17 Mar

Stapleford Tawney 17:45 to 18:00,
1 Tawny Owl (Emerged to edge of large hole in tree, then skunk back inside as I slowly drove along Tawney Lane) 2 Little Owl (Pair Tawny Lane) 8 Pheasant 2 Red-legged Partridge [Andrew Stroud]

Stapleford Tawney
Wednesday 27 Feb

Stapleford Tawney 15:00 to 15:30, Fair
6 Yellowhammer (In farmyard) 2 Pied Wagtail [Ann Darnell]

Stapleford Tawney
Monday 18 Feb

Stapleford Tawney 19:45 to 19:45, Dark but clear and still
2 Barn Owl (One perching then hunting. Another waiting in tree.) [Ann Darnell]

Stapleford Tawney
Saturday 16 Feb

Stapleford Tawney 16:30 to 17:00,
1 Little Owl (In old roadside tree btw the church and The Moletrap pub) 15 Red-legged Partridge 100 Jackdaw (Large corvid flock in grazing fields) 75 Carrion Crow 1 Buzzard 8 Pheasant 2 Stock Dove [Andrew Stroud]

Stapleford Tawney
Wednesday 13 Feb

Stapleford Tawney 17:30 to 17:30, Dusk. fair mild
1 Barn Owl (Hunting. Exact same spot as Sunday sighting) 1 Buzzard (Nesting in trees at side of lane. Regular pair sighted) [Ann Darnell]

Stapleford Tawney
Sunday 10 Feb

Stapleford Tawney 17:30 to 17:30,
1 Barn Owl (Dusk. Hunting at side of lane) [Ann Darnell]

Stapleford Tawney
Sunday 03 Feb

Stapleford Tawney 15:00 to 15:15, Cold clear
1 Red Kite [Ann Darnell]

Stapleford Tawney
Friday 01 Feb

Stapleford Tawney 14:30 to 15:00, Cold
6 Yellowhammer (In farm hedgerow) 2 Pied Wagtail (Farmyard) 1 Green Woodpecker 10 Chaffinch 8 Goldfinch [Ann Darnell]

Stapleford Tawney