Date Site Details
Saturday 11 Sep Thaxted

Thaxted 11:00 to 13:00, Partial cloud
3 Red Kite (Seen at same time) Raven (Flying east croaking ) Sparrowhawk (Soaring high mobbed by crows) Peregrine Falcon (Ditto ) [Stephen Dutton]

Sunday 15 Aug Thaxted

Thaxted 15:00 to 15:00, Warm breezy 50% sunny
2 Northern Bullfinch (1 seen but possibly 3 by contact calls) [Stephen Dutton]

Sunday 11 Jul Thaxted

Thaxted 11:00 to 13:00, Partial sun
3 Yellow Wagtail (Including 2 juvenile ) 1 Red Kite [Stephen Dutton]

Saturday 29 May Thaxted

Thaxted 07:00 to 08:30, Overcast light breeze 10 deg Turtle Dove survey
1 Yellow Wagtail (Male) 5 Yellowhammer (Males) 1 Linnet (Male) 1 Green Woodpecker 2 Goldfinch 7 Whitethroat 1 Chiffchaff 1 Cuckoo (Heard distantly towards Little Sampford ) [Stephen Dutton]

Thaxted 09:00 to 13:00, Sunny, partial cloud 20 deg slight breeze
2 Grey Partridge (Flew from meadow near town ) [Stephen Dutton]

Friday 19 Mar Thaxted

Thaxted 11:00 to 11:00, Sunny cool breeze
1 Siskin (Juvenile in Thaxted church yard, first sighting of this species at this location for me) [Stephen Dutton]

Friday 12 Feb Thaxted

Thaxted 09:00 to 15:00, Very Cold -3, easterly moderate breeze, light cloud cover, sightings 10 th to 12th Feb
1 Red Kite (Drifting SW low over town) 1 Bullfinch (Male at Cutlers Green (12 th)) 10 Fieldfare (Cutlers Green (12th) Max count this year has been 50 at this location ) 1 Marsh Tit (Outskirts of town (10th)) 1 Peregrine Falcon (Town 10th) [Stephen Dutton]

Thursday 28 Jan Thaxted

Thaxted 15:00 to 15:30, overcats and light breeze
1 Peregrine Falcon [Paul Chamberlain]

Wednesday 06 Jan Thaxted

Thaxted 14:15 to 14:30, Cloudy and still
35 Fieldfare 2 Redwing [Paul Chamberlain]

Sunday 27 Dec Thaxted

Thaxted 12:45 to 12:58, Sunny and clear
1 Red Kite [Paul Chamberlain]

Thursday 19 Nov Thaxted

Thaxted 15:30 to 15:45,
15 Red Kite (There was approx 15 + at lt bardfield) [Chris Turner]