Date Details Sitename
Saturday 16 Feb

Warley 07:30 to 08:45,
2 Green Woodpecker (1 in Clements Park, 1 Chindits Lane - both calling) 6 Great Spotted Woodpecker (1 Shenfield common - drumming, 2 drumming Clements Park, 2 Donkey lane plantation (1 drumming), 1 drumming Chindits Lane) 2 Treecreeper (Pair - Shenfield Common ) 4 Nuthatch (1 Shenfield Common 1 Chindits Lane, 2 Clements Park) 1 Buzzard (Shenfield Common - being mobbed by the local crows ) 1 Mistle Thrush (Shenfield Common ) [Andrew Stroud]

Warley
Tuesday 05 Feb

Warley 07:00 to 07:15,
1 Firecrest (singing weakly in Holly Wood as I cycled to work) [Andrew Stroud]

Warley
Sunday 03 Feb

Warley 08:45 to 09:15,
2 Blackcap (pair in my garden This morning feeding on fat balls) 1 Siskin [Andrew Stroud]

Warley
Friday 01 Feb

Warley 13:00 to 13:30, cold and grey
20 Redwing (All birds in Holly Wood, Warley Hill. Redwings feeding within dense woodland, probably due to the frozen ground elsewehere) 3 Chaffinch 1 Nuthatch 3 Goldfinch 1 Jackdaw 1 Great Spotted Woodpecker [Andrew Stroud]

Warley
Monday 28 Jan

Warley 19:15 to 19:30,
1 Tawny Owl (Female calling in La Plata Wood) [Andrew Stroud]

Warley
Saturday 22 Dec

Warley 12:00 to 13:00,
1 Peregrine Falcon (Immature female circling low over Kings Chase Brentwood. Scared off all the garden birds.) 2 Coal Tit 1 Chaffinch 1 Jay [Andrew Stroud]

Warley
Wednesday 05 Dec

Warley 12:00 to 12:15, overcast
1 Blackcap (male feeding in ivy on edge of La Plata Wood, Brentwood Town Centre) [Andrew Stroud]

Warley
Monday 26 Nov

Warley 12:00 to 13:00,
1 Nuthatch 1 Treecreeper 5 Redwing 3 Goldcrest (All birds in Holly wood) [Andrew Stroud]

Warley
Monday 08 Oct

Warley 07:30 to 07:30,
201 Redwing (flock flying over Warley Hill) [Andrew Stroud]

Warley
Wednesday 26 Sep

Warley 17:45 to 17:45,
1 Firecrest (singing weakly at the southern edge of Holly Wood just north of Vaughan Williams Way) [Andrew Stroud]

Warley