Date Details Sitename
Monday 24 Jun

Witham 10:00 to 10:15, Humid, still, 25 degrees
1 Red Kite (Flying SE (also frequent painted lady butterflies)) [Paul Shuttleworth]

Witham
Monday 22 Apr

Witham 13:00 to 13:00, Fine and dry
2 Crane (Seen heading towards tiptree area) [Paul Threadgold]

Witham
Sunday 21 Apr

Witham 15:00 to 15:00, Hot, 21 degrees
1 Red Kite [Paul Shuttleworth]

Witham
Thursday 21 Mar

Witham 14:35 to 14:35, Seen by Graham Barber.
7 Buzzard (Together over A12.) [Malcolm Corbett]

Witham
Sunday 01 Jul

Witham , 14:00 to 14:00
1 Red Kite (oe low over the A12 northbound side near the new houses off Maltings Lane) [Andrew Stroud]

Witham
Sunday 24 Sep

Witham , 11:15 to 11:30
1 Harris's Hawk (Perched in trees on private property, metal ring on lower left leg.) [David L Smith]

Witham
Sunday 18 Jun

Witham , 09:15 to 09:15, Hot, sunny, clear sky
1 Red Kite (Circling, harassed by gull) [Paul Shuttleworth]

Witham
Monday 22 May

Witham , 11:30 to 11:30, Sunny clear sky
1 Red Kite (Heading NNW at 11.30am) [Paul Shuttleworth]

Witham
Wednesday 29 Mar

Witham , 11:00 to 12:00, Sunny, windy
1 Harris's Hawk (Chasing pigeons in the backwater on river walk..looks like its returned to Witham, was around last year) [Paul Shuttleworth]

Witham
Friday 06 Nov

Witham 08:00 to 08:00, Cloudy, raining
1 Great White Egret (Possible sighting of bird in flight going to land at the pit found between silver end and witham, on the left if you were driving in to witham on main braintree road (b1018) Would be grateful for anyone that can check this if they are passing by) [Steven Halstead]

Witham