Date Details Sitename
Monday 11 Nov

Wivenhoe 09:00 to 13:00,
5 Marsh Harrier (Coming to roost near the Fingringhoe gravel quay) [Michael Padmore]

Wivenhoe
Tuesday 15 Oct

Wivenhoe 07:45 to 08:45, vis mig, all birds going SW
41 Song Thrush 107 Redwing 16 Skylark 21 Chaffinch 9 Siskin 1 Fieldfare 3 Blackbird 1 Reed Bunting [Richard Allen]

Wivenhoe
Thursday 03 Oct

Wivenhoe 08:00 to 09:00,
56 Redwing (west) 4 Song Thrush (dropped in) 3 Jay (high north, kept on going) 20 Skylark (east) [Richard Allen]

Wivenhoe
Friday 06 Sep

Wivenhoe 08:00 to 10:00,
1 Arctic Skua (pale adult chasing waders 9.10-9.20 along Colne before headed up river disappearing over Wivenhoe) 20 Swallow (west) 2 Shoveler (flew over, unusual here) 4 Chiffchaff [Richard Allen]

Wivenhoe
Thursday 05 Sep

Wivenhoe 09:00 to 13:00,
1 Red Kite (over garden 14.30) [Richard Allen]

Wivenhoe
Sunday 18 Aug

Wivenhoe 18:00 to 18:00,
2 Swift [Michael Padmore]

Wivenhoe
Saturday 17 Aug

Wivenhoe 18:00 to 18:00,
2 Swift [Michael Padmore]

Wivenhoe
Friday 12 Jul

Wivenhoe 07:00 to 08:00,
2 Common Sandpiper (on river below Wivenhoe Wood) 1 Greenshank 22 Black-tailed Godwit (on river below Wivenhoe Wood) [Richard Allen]

Wivenhoe
Thursday 11 Jul

Wivenhoe 09:00 to 13:00,
1 Hobby (over garden after flying ants) [Richard Allen]

Wivenhoe
Wednesday 26 Jun

Wivenhoe 09:00 to 13:00,
2 Yellow Wagtail (adult carrying food, and 2 birds seen in flight, Keeler's Lane) [Richard Allen]

Wivenhoe